Planning and Zoning Commission

Meetings for the Planning and Zoning Commissioner of Minidoka County are generally held on a monthly basis. Meetings are typically scheduled for the third Thursday of each Month at the hour of 4:00 PM.  The planning and zoning commission will listen to zoning applications for Special Use permits, variances, Subdivisions, and amendments proposed to the Minidoka County Ordinance text and maps.

The Planning and Zoning Board is made up of seven (7) members who are appointed by the Board of County Commissioners and serve a minimum term of three (3) years.

All meetings are open to the public for comment.