Planning & Zoning Board

The Minidoka County Planning and Zoning Commission currently has a vacancy.  If you have interest or have questions about this position please contact the Planning and Zoning Department Administrator.


Name Original Year of Appointment
Current Term
Term Expiration
Dacx Duffin* Apr 2013
Jan 2020
Dec 2021
March 2021
Jan 2018
Dec 2022
Lloyd Smith  
June 2017 Jan 2018 Dec 2022
Richard Schafer
June 2017 Jan 2018 Dec 2022
Jared Orton** Jan 2020
Jan 2020
Dec 2022
Felicia Poteet Aug 2013
Jan 2020 Dec 2021
Troy Wilkins Oct 2018 Jan 2019
Dec 2021
*Commission Chairman
**Vice Chairmain - Currently Vacant

Term Limit

  • The term of office for members shall not be less than three (3) years. Members may be reappointed to additional terms as deemed necessary by the board of county commissioners. Terms expire in December.